About

A little about me, I was born in 1969, grew up in Central New Jersey where I spent the vast majority of my life, until a few years ago when work required me to leave New Jersey, which was actually a wonderful thing.

Graduated from high school in 1987, and at first tried college, that didn’t work out so well as I never really liked school, so I entered the workforce and started out my career doing design drafting work which I did for several years.

Eventually some 20 years ago I started on my current path, which is as a Technical Writer. I work on technical publications for the Army mostly and that is about all I will say in those regards.

Beyond that I am a Certified Personal Trainer and Certified Firearms Instructor (through the NRA). I have plans to do some personal training on the side from my full-time gig to earn some extra money, as you can never have enough extra money. But I primarily think I am going to be looking towards doing more writing and editing in order to bring some of the extra money I would like to make.

About the college thing, 30 years after I started that first foray I finally got my degree, in 2017 I graduated from Southern New Hampshire University, was a magnificent feeling.

Today, I live in Delaware, I still am a Technical Writer, with 20+ years of experience, and likely will continue doing this for quite some time, though this site is about developing my writing and also seeing if I can make some money from doing that. I have a distinct interest in horror and erotica and am thinking about even combining the two to see what I can get from that.

Please do keep in mind that though most of this blog will focus on writing, I will be sharing my day to day life with you all as I struggle to get myself to the point where I am writing regularly, as that is my struggle and I will also be basically all over the place with what is running through my mind or catches my attention that I will share.

Join me on my journey to see where this all goes.